Breaking News

‘Mockingjay Part 1’ Official Score Album Tracklist Revealed


‘The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1’ original motion picture score, composed by James Newton Howard,  is now available for pre-order on Amazon! The tracklist has also been revealed, giving us a taste of the order of events in the film. Check it out [Possible spoilers ahead!]:

1. Mockingjay
2. Remind Her Who The Enemy Is
3. District 12
4. Snow’s Speech
5. Please Welcome Peeta
6. Katniss Nightmare
7. The Arsenal
8. Incoming Bombers
9. Don’t Be A Fool Katniss
10. District 12 Ruins
11. The Hanging Tree
12. Peeta’s Broadcast
13. Air Raid Drill
14. It’s Gonna Be A Long Night
15. Taunting The Cat
16. White Rose
17. District 8 Hospital
18. The Broadcast
19. Jamming The Capitol
20. Inside The Tribute Center
21. Put Me On The Air
22. They’re Back
23. Victory
The track that has us Jabberjay staffers stumped is the final one, “Victory.” Victory of what? I think “They’re Back” refers to the end of the rescue mission, but what could “Victory” be referring to? Maybe the film will end with something through the Capitol’s eyes? Who knows! Let us know your thoughts and theories in the comments below!

About Grant Gibbs

From New Jersey, Grant enjoys eating food and obsessing over The Hunger Games. Grant also likes going to NYC and the beach in the summer. Unlike everyone else, Grant has no degrees in anything because he hasn't even graduated high school yet... *sigh*

Check Also

‘The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2’ Soundtrack Available for Pre-Order on Amazon

The MP3 soundtrack for The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2 is now available for pre-order on Amazon. - A Hunger Games Fansite