Breaking News

Tracklist for ‘The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1’ Revealed, Includes Kanye West


It’s officially 10/21 in the United Kingdom, which means the soundtrack for The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 is now up for pre-order on the UK iTunes store. The soundtrack, which was curated by Lorde, has a tracklisting as follows:

1. Meltdown (feat. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip & HAIM) by Stromae
2. Dead Air by CHVRCHES
3. Scream My Name by Tove Lo
4. Kingdom (feat. Simon Le Bon) by Charli XCX
5. Track 5 by Various Artists
6. Lost Souls by Raury
7. Yellow Flicker Beat by Lorde
8. The Leap by Tinashe
9. Plan the Escape by Bat for Lashes
10. Original Beast by Grace Jones
11. Flicker (Kanye West Rework) by Lorde
12. Animal by XOV
13. This Is Not A Game (feat. Miguel) by The Chemical Brothers
14. Ladder Song by Lorde

Please note that we’re not sure what “Rework” means, but we’re going to guess Kanye did a remix of Yellow Flicker Beat? We have to admit we’re a little scared, especially when you consider that out of nearly 800 votes in our Kanye West poll, 84% of you voted for “Please shoot me.”

Either way, let us know your thoughts on this tracklist and the artists featured.

About Crystal

A 40-year-old mom to three living in Honolulu, Hawaii, Crystal Watanabe is a full-time freelance fiction editor.

Check Also

‘The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1’ Soundtrack Sells 21,000 Units First Week, Hanging Tree Continues Climb

Lorde's soundtrack for The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 has entered Billboard's 200 Albums chart at #18, selling 21,000 units the first week after release on November 17, 2014. - A Hunger Games Fansite